Board of Trustees

The Foundation is managed by a board consisting of between three and nine directors. It currently has eight members, one of whom is the president, while two others are non-executive trustees. As the Foundation is a private Portuguese institution of public utility, the majority of the members of the board must be of Portuguese nationality.

The members’ mandates are for renewable five-year periods and vacancies are filled by appointments approved by vote of all members.

Updated on 05 June 2017